Bundle Configuration

Create a Bundle

The CloudCenter platform's plans and bundles provide enterprises with two benefits:

  • Enables admins to limit and restrict sub-tenants and users.
  • Allows enterprises or organizations to charge users in their tenants or sub-tenants for associated cloud costs for management or cloud overhead costs. These costs are generally in addition to actual cloud costs.

To create a bundle, follow this procedure:

  1. Login to the CCM UI and click Admin > Bundles.
  2. Click the Create Bundle link to add a new bundle. The Create Bundle popup displays.
  3. Enter the information pertaining to your enterprise based on the bundle. See Financial Overview > CloudCenter Subscription Types > Bundle for additional context.
    • VM-hour Based
    • Budget Based
  4. When you click Save, the newly added bundle is displayed in the Bundles page:
    Once created, you can Edit, Delete, or Discontinue bundles.

Discontinue Bundles

If a bundle is already assigned to a user, you can only Discontinue that bundle. You cannot Edit or Delete an assigned bundle.

To discontinue a bundle, follow this procedure.

  1. Login to the CCM UI and click Admin > Bundles.
  2. Click Discontinue to stop an assigned bundle.
  3. Click OK in the popup to proceed with this action. The updated status is displayed at the top of the Bundles page.
    Once discontinued, you can Enable bundles.

Enable Bundles

If a bundle is discontinued, you must Enable this bundle to make it active again.

To enable a bundle, follow this procedure.

  1. Login to the CCM UI and click Admin > Bundles.
  2. Click Enable to restart the bundle.
  3. Click OK in the popup to proceed with this action. The updated status is displayed at the top of the Bundles page.
    Once enabled, you can Discontinue bundles.

Edit or Delete Bundles

To edit or delete a bundle, follow this procedure:

  1. Login to the CCM UI and click Admin > Bundles.
  2. Click Edit to modify a bundle or Delete to remove a bundle.
  3. Click OK in the confirmation popup to proceed with this action. The updated status is displayed at the top of the Bundles page and the bundle is removed from the database.
  • No labels