User Groups

About Groups

Groups allow you to grant specific access to a set of users. This access can be to deployment groups, shared applications, published applications, and so forth.

CloudCenter user groups serve multiple purposes:

  • To assign roles to a set of users.
  • To grant users access to deployment groups, shared applications, and published applications in the Marketplace

Create a New Group and Assign Users

To create a user group, follow this procedure.

  1. Access the CCM UI and click Admin > Groups. The User Groups page displays.
  2. Click the Add User Group link to add a new user group.
  3. Enter the required information for this group.

    In the Associated Users section of this page, when you start typing the user name, the field displays the users matching the typed criteria. You can then the required user(s) to add to this group.

  4. Assign Roles, if required. 

  5. Click Save.

Assign Group(s) to a Role

To assign a group to a role, follow this procedure.

  1. Access the CCM UI and click Admin > Roles. The User Roles page displays.
  2. Click the user role to associate the group.
  3. Scroll down to the Associated Groups section and enter the group name(s) to be associated with this role.
  4. Click Save. The newly added association is visible in the User Group page.

Delete a Group

You can only delete a group if you are the group owner. 
To delete a user group, follow this procedure.

  1. Access the CCM UI and click Groups. The User Groups page displays.
  2. Click the Delete icon corresponding to the group that you need to delete.
  3. Click OK in the confirmation popup.
  • No labels