Creating a Basic Workflow

The following procedure provides information on creating a basic workflow in Action Orchestrator:

Identify any drag-and-drop objects in the toolbox that will be required by your new workflow.

  1. Choose Workflows > My Workflows > NEW WORKFLOW.

  2. On the Workflow Properties panel, define the workflow properties (see Adding Workflow Properties).

  3. From the Activities pane, drag and drop the appropriate items onto the workflow pane (see Activities Panel).

  4. On the Properties panel, define the properties for each object selected on the workflow pane. The available property pages are determined by the selected objects (see Activities).

  5. When all of the property pages are complete, click VALIDATE on the header to validate the workflow.

    If the workflow is not valid, click on activities that are orange and determine warnings in the upper right corner of the Properties pane. Enter the required information and validate again.

  6. Once the workflow is successfully validated, click Commit on the header to export the workflow to your repository.

    • On the Commit panel, enter the File Name and Commit Message.

    • Click Commit, to export the workflow.

    This is an optional step.

    For more information on workflow export, see Export Workflows.

    For more information on repository, see Git Repositories.

  7. Once the workflow is successfully validated, click RUN on the header to execute the workflow.

  8. Once the workflow execution starts, you will be taken to the Runs Page, where you can observe the workflow:

    1. Status: Such as Running, Success, and Failed in the top left next to the workflow name.

    2. Auto-Refresh: You can switch ON or OFF the auto refresh using the Switch icon on the top right.

    3. Cancel Run: Click Cancel Run on the top right to cancel the running workflow.

    4. Run time: Displays the time taken for the completion of the workflow on the top right.

    For more information, see Runs.

  9. Click Edit Workflow on the top right of the Run's page to edit the workflow.This option will be enabled only after workflow completion.

     
  • No labels
© 2017-2019 Cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved