CloudCenter Manager UI
Cisco provides additional language options, besides English, for the CloudCenter UI (also referred to as CCM UI).
- Simplified Chinese
You can select your language option as shown in the following screenshots when you Configure the Admin Account.
You can set the default values for your CloudCenter Manager (CCM) implementation.
The following table shows the CCM default values.
|Feature||Off ||Yes||The feature is disabled and configuration is unnecessary.|
|On||–||Enable the feature by turning it on and then inputting configuration values|
|Visibility||Visible||Yes||Default values are visible to users|
|Hidden||–||Viewing of default values is restricted|
|Configuration||Unlock||Yes||Users can edit default values|
|Lock||–||Editing of default values is restricted|
Not all fields and resources are searchable
Users can search resources based on specified text for the allowed resources.
|Resources||None||Latest first||Sorts the listed items based on the latest or longest time period for the selected resource.|
|Lists and Reports||None||Microsoft Excel file||Exports or downloads a list of VMs or a report or a filtered list to a Microsoft Excel (default) file format or to another format.|
|Deployments and VMs|
Mark any job/deployment/VM as a favorite by clicking the star icon next to the job/deployment/VM.
Click the star for a marked job/deployment to remove this job/deployment from the favorites list.
|Marked as favorite|
|A new resource is added to the bottom of the list with the option to move it up the list.|
You have one of four icons to sort the resource list.
|Deployment Environments List page||A new resource is added to the bottom of the list with the option to move it up the list.||Your have one of two icons for each deployment environment to assign priorities.|
See Reports Overview for an example of using the order, and export icons.
See VM Management for an example of using the Search field.
The Share Popup
You can configure sharing at three levels as determined by your access permission (User, Group, or Tenant), as shown in the following screenshot.
The following table identifies the access levels for CloudCenter.
See Permission Control for additional information.
Cancelling without Saving
During configuration, you can cancel any changes or additions to a screen by clicking the X at the top right corner of the screen. This action returns you to the original page that launched the screen.
The following screenshot shows how to cancel without saving during configuration.
The CloudCenter UI provides feedback on errors that may occur while you configure your deployment. The following table provides examples.
|If you ...||... then, the error message is displayed||Example|
|Encounter a global, system message during your configuration process||at the top of the page (below the header) in a pink (error) or green (success) banner||The configured Orchestrator is not accessible.|
|Do not provide the right information in each field||below the field||No special characters allowed. Please remove them.|
|Do not complete the required fields for any section||next to the section header||At least one region and account must be selected|
|Have not selected the required fields before clicking a user flow button||at the bottom of the page next to the button.||The Define Default Cloud Settings button becomes available after you select the region and cloud and provide a Name for the deployment environment.|
- No labels