Plan Configuration

Overview

Configuring a usage plan is a multi-step process:

  1. Create the plan (this page).

  2. Assign the plan to a tenant or user.

See Financial Overview for definitions, types of subscription plans, definition.

Create a Plan

Workload Manager's plans and bundles provide enterprises with two benefits:

  • Enables admins to limit and restrict sub-tenants and users.

  • Allows enterprises or organizations to charge users in their tenants or sub-tenants for associated cloud costs for management or cloud overhead costs. These costs are generally in addition to actual cloud costs.

To create a plan, follow this procedure:

  1. Login to the Workload Manager UI and click Admin > Plans.

  2. Click the Create Usage Plan link to add a new plan. The Create Usage Plan popup displays.

  3. Enter the information pertaining to your enterprise based on the selected plan or bundle. See Financial OverviewWorkload Manager Subscription Types for additional context.

  4. When you click Save, the newly added plan is displayed in the Usage Plans page:

    Once created, you can edit, delete, and discontinue.

Discontinue Plans

If a plan is already assigned to a user, you can only Discontinue that plan. You cannot Edit or Delete an assigned plan.

To view or discontinue a plan, follow this procedure.

  1. Login to the Workload Manager UI and click Admin > Plans.

  2. Click Discontinue to stop an assigned plan.

  3. Click OK in the popup to proceed with this action. The updated status is displayed at the top of the Usage Plans page. Once discontinued, you can Enable plans.

Enable Plans

If a plan is discontinued, you must Enable this plan to make it active again.

To enable a plan, follow this procedure.

  1. Login to the Workload Manager UI and click Admin > Plans.

  2. Click Enable to restart the plan.

  3. Click OK in the popup to proceed with this action. The updated status is displayed at the top of the Usage Plans page. Once enabled, you can Discontinue plans.

Edit or Delete Plans

You can Edit or Delete any plan listed in the Plans page if the plan is not assigned to any user. However, you cannot change the following values after you assign the plan to a user:

  • Plan Type

  • Enable Rollover

See Financial Overview for more details on these values

To edit or delete a plan, follow this procedure:

  1. Login to the Workload Manager UI and click Admin > Plans.

  2. Click Edit to modify an unassigned plan or Delete to remove an unassigned plan.

  3. Click OK in the confirmation popup to proceed with this action. The updated status is displayed at the top of the Usage Plans page and the plan is removed from the database.

Manage Plan

View Users or Projects Assigned to a Plan

You can view the users or projects assigned to a plan.  To view the users or projects assigned to a plan, follow this procedure:

  1. Login to the Workload Manager UI and click Admin > Plans.

  2. In the Usage Plans page, click the non-zero number link displayed in one of the columns that the following screenshot shows.

    1. Users Assigned: To view the users assigned to the corresponding plan

    2. Projects Assigned: To view the projects assigned to the corresponding plan

  3. A popup displays the following details for each resource:

    1. Users for plan_name: Email, Name, Company, Start Date, Status, or Payment Status.

    2. Projects for plan_name: Name  (of the project).

  4. Click Close when you have the required user/project information for the plan.

  • No labels
© 2017-2019 Cisco Systems, Inc. All rights reserved